• Kuuki no Soko

  • Start Reading Read Latest Chapter
  • Kuuki no Soko Summary:

    Kuuki no Soko is a collection of short stories drawn by the genius mangaka, Tezuka Osamu, between 1971 and 1972, and is known in Japan as a true masterpiece. Belonging to Tezuka's most mature period, it touches many genres: from pure science fiction to historical fiction to contemporary drama. We find stories of industrial espionage, animal testing, and racial animosity, as well as stories about the more complex dynamics of the human mind. And the human mind is the leitmotif of the entire volume, namely the duality present in every one of us - mercy, love, and understanding, existing together with cruelty and violence until something upsets the balance and we discover a side hidden even from ourselves... a side we are not always prepared to confront... Note - Chapters 1 and 13 are also included in Clockwork Apple 1. The Execution Ended at Three 2. Joe's Visitor 3. The Voice of Night 4. The Cliff of Death 5. The Duel at the Grand Mesa 6. Scales Cape 7. Illicit Love 8. The Hole 9. Star for Exiles 10. The Cat's Blood 11. Telephone 12. Chameleon 13. Immaculate Conception 14. Catastrophe in the Dark 15. Robanna 16. Space Capsule

Bookmark Manga

Reading History

Other Manga

FreeManga Community