• Spirit of Wonder

  • Start Reading Read Latest Chapter
  • Spirit of Wonder Summary:

    Volume one consists of mostly unrelated short stories of mad scientists and quiet sci-fi drama. Volume 2 and on (?): Miss China is a nice woman who rents a place to the ingenious Professor Breckenridge and his assistant Jim Floyd. While Jim can't pay the rent for his room, he's spending his money to all kinds of crazy inventions, be it to please miss China, and to win her heart. Note: there appears to be a lot of conflicting information about this series (number of volumes , synopsis, and so on). I've only found one website, a Spanish publisher, that acknowledges that there are three volumes as opposed to one or two. English websites only seem to acknowledge the Miss China story arc, which is, admittedly, the most well known due to being adapted into an anime OVA. Volume 1 stories: *The Universe is so Vast and Wonderful! *Leaving One Night by the Light of the Full Moon *To Invoke the Stars *Little Melancholy *The Young Scientists' Club *See You Later, God Willing *Marsy in the Land of Time *Natsuko *The Young Scientist Club on Mars

Bookmark Manga

Reading History

Other Manga

FreeManga Community